Lusha Alternatives
Compare Lusha alternatives by contact coverage, credit burn, CRM handoff, and the full cost of feeding an AI sales workflow.
- LLusha
- FFullEnrich
- AApollo.io
- CCognism
- UUpLead
- ZZoomInfo
- KKaspr
- HHunter
- LLead411

The best Lusha alternatives split three ways: FullEnrich for an AI sales workflow, Apollo.io for prospecting plus outreach, and Hunter for email-only work. At the declared 1,000-email workload, verified annual-billing options start at $34 a month with Hunter and $49 with FullEnrich; switch from Lusha only if the same 100-contact sample lowers your accepted-contact cost or improves target-market coverage.
Lusha Alternatives: The Short Answer
FullEnrich is the strongest direct replacement when clean contact data must move through an API into an AI sales workflow. Apollo.io is the better buy when you also need list building, sequences, dialing, and pipeline management in one system. Cognism deserves the first enterprise trial when mobile coverage and compliance controls matter more than a self-serve price. Hunter is the cleanest low-cost answer when work email is the entire job.
Lusha should remain in place when its sample wins. A migration that saves money on seats but returns fewer accepted contacts, burns extra export credits, or adds manual checking is not a saving.
Commercial disclosure: Lusha, Apollo.io, and FullEnrich are partner programs for this site. That may monetize a qualifying link. It did not decide the order: every placement below follows the same accepted-contact, credit-burn, handoff, and workload rubric.
The core decision rule is simple: compare the complete monthly cost of each tool against the records your team will accept and use. The invoice is only one part of that cost. Add seats, credits, verification, API access, CRM connection, and human checking time. Keep downstream AI model usage on a separate line because the data vendor does not pay that bill.

Lusha Competitors at a Glance
The ranking favors the contact-data layer that best fits the job, not the vendor with the largest claimed database. Starting prices below were verified on vendor pages on September 28, 2026. Annual prices are shown where that is the vendor's lowest public rate.
This is not a claim that the lowest starting plan can handle either declared workload. The next section sizes the credits and seats needed to do the work.
B2B Data Pricing for Two Declared Workloads
The decision unit is an accepted record. For this worksheet, an accepted work email is one your policy permits and your verification rule approves. An accepted email-plus-mobile record must contain both fields. Failed lookups do not count toward the workload, even when a vendor charges for the attempt.
The two scenarios are fixed: 1,000 accepted work emails per month and 500 accepted work-email-plus-mobile contacts per month. Each is priced for one operator and five operators. Prices use the least expensive public configuration that can be calculated from the current page. When the vendor withholds a needed price, the cell says quote or unknown.
Lusha's displayed Premium configuration uses 1 credit per email and 5 per phone. That makes the email workload 12,000 credits a year and the complete-contact workload 36,000. Apollo.io uses 1 credit per email and 8 per phone, so the same complete-contact workload rises to 54,000 credits a year. FullEnrich uses 1 credit per accepted work email and 10 per accepted mobile, producing 66,000 credits a year at a perfect 500 complete records each month.

UpLead is the outlier. One credit returns a contact for download or CRM export and includes the work email and mobile direct dial. Its Plus annual plan supplies 4,800 credits. Adding 1,200 credits at $0.50 each brings the 500-contact workload to $2,388 a year, or $199 a month equivalent. The same method prices 1,000 contacts a month at $5,388 a year, or $449 a month equivalent.
Those figures still exclude three possible charges: a paid connector, data-export credits, and the language-model calls made after the record reaches an agent. Put those on separate rows. A $49 data plan does not remain a $49 workflow if a CRM connector, verification pass, and model loop each carry their own bill.
Download the unrun 100-contact comparison sheet
Download the blank Lusha alternatives test sheet (.csv)
The sheet is deliberately blank. No account was opened and no coverage or accuracy result was invented for this comparison.
Freeze one authorized sample
Use the same 100 business contacts for every provider. Keep the target market, seniority, company size, and source identifiers unchanged. Do not upload personal contacts or records you are not authorized to process.
Write the acceptance rule first
Decide what counts before seeing any output: verified work email, mobile rather than switchboard, required market, and any compliance exclusion. A vendor cannot win by returning fields you would reject.
Run data only
Request the same fields and disable outreach. Record accepted emails, accepted mobiles, complete records, rejected records, and credits spent. Keep any AI personalization or research feature off so model usage cannot blur the data bill.
Test the handoff
Export the accepted records to the same CSV or sandbox CRM. Note whether the export succeeds, whether fields map cleanly, and whether the action consumes more credits.
Count human checking time
Log minutes spent reviewing catch-all emails, switchboards, duplicates, and malformed fields. Add that labor to the invoice before dividing by accepted records.
Lusha Pricing as the Stay-Put Baseline
Lusha is worth keeping when the existing workflow is stable and its 100-contact sample is not beaten on accepted-contact cost. Its public pricing is easier to inspect than the quote-only enterprise vendors, but credits do not behave like interchangeable contacts.
The live Lusha pricing page lists Free at $0 with 40 monthly credits and one seat; Starter at $37.45 a month billed yearly with 4,800 annual credits and one seat; Pro at $52.45 with 7,200 annual credits and two free seats; Premium at $299.95 with 40,800 annual credits and five free seats; and Scale as a custom plan. The displayed annual plans grant credits upfront.
Email costs 1 credit. A phone number costs 5. A complete contact therefore consumes 6 before any additional workflow action. The same page says a one-record CRM export uses 1 credit, while a CSV export or API call returning 1 to 25 results uses 1 credit. Your planned enrichment volume and your delivery method must both fit the allowance.
Rollover also changes the buy. Monthly credits can accumulate up to twice the plan limit while the subscription remains active. Annual credits arrive upfront and reset at the end of the annual cycle. Teams above five users are sent to sales.
When staying with Lusha is the right answer
Stay when your current seats already fit, CRM mappings are reliable, and the new sample does not improve accepted email or mobile coverage enough to repay migration work. Lusha is also defensible when phone use is light. At 5 credits per phone, a mostly-email workflow can preserve far more of the balance than a call-heavy one.
Skip the change if the only advantage is a lower headline price. Rebuilding permissions, field mappings, exclusions, and agent prompts around a new schema can erase a modest subscription saving.
The 8 Best Lusha Alternatives
1. FullEnrich: Best Data Layer for an AI Sales Workflow
FullEnrich is the best direct alternative when software, rather than a rep in a browser, requests and routes the data. It waterfalls each lookup across more than 25 sources, verifies the result, and charges only when it finds accepted data.
The structural advantage is not merely coverage. Pro includes REST API access, an MCP server, bulk CSV, HubSpot integration, and unlimited users. An MCP server is a standard connection that lets a compatible AI application call a tool under controlled permissions. That makes FullEnrich unusually direct for an agent that receives an approved lead, enriches it, and writes the accepted fields back to a CRM.
Pricing is pay-per-found: 1 credit for a work email, 10 for a mobile, and 0 when no verified result is returned. Monthly Pro tiers run from $29 for 500 credits to $3,500 for 100,000. Annual tiers run from $312 for 6,000 credits to $37,800 for 1,200,000. Credits roll for 3 months on monthly billing and 12 months on annual billing.
The declared email workload lands neatly on the 12,000-credit annual tier at $588 a year, or $49 a month equivalent. The mobile workload is less tidy. At 66,000 credits a year, it misses the 60,000 tier and moves to 120,000 at $5,448 a year, or $454 a month. That tier cliff is the wall.
Best for: AI sales agents, RevOps enrichment, and multi-user teams that want a separate data layer
Standout: Unlimited users, pay only for found and verified data, API and MCP on Pro
Pricing: Free 50-credit trial; Pro from $29 monthly or $26 monthly on annual billing; Enterprise custom
Free trial: 50 credits, no card
- Failed lookups and returned landlines do not consume enrichment credits.
- Unlimited users remove the five-seat penalty from both declared workloads.
- API, MCP, CSV, and HubSpot access live in the core Pro offer.
- Credits can be divided across email and mobile work instead of fixed field quotas.
- A mobile costs 10 credits, so phone-heavy work climbs tiers quickly.
- The jump from 60,000 to 120,000 annual credits creates unused headroom for a 66,000-credit workload.
- It is a data layer, not a full outbound sequencer or sales pipeline.
A practical FullEnrich setup
Start with the approved identifier
Send a work profile URL or the minimum approved person-and-company fields. Do not ask the enrichment layer to decide who should be targeted.
Request only needed fields
For email-first campaigns, request work email without mobile. A mobile adds 10 credits, so collecting it by default can multiply the bill without changing the next action.
Gate the result
Accept only fields that pass your market, verification, and compliance rules. Log not-found outcomes separately because they should cost 0 credits.
Write to a staging field
Push accepted data into a review field or sandbox first. Promote it into the production CRM only after the 100-contact mapping test succeeds.
Keep model usage separate
If an AI agent researches or drafts after enrichment, record those language-model calls in a different cost column. That preserves the true data cost.
Who should skip it: A small team that wants prospect search, sequences, dialing, and opportunity management in one login should buy Apollo.io instead. A phone-first team should price the 10-credit mobile burn before assuming unlimited users makes the whole workload cheap.
2. Apollo.io: Best All-in-One Prospecting and Outreach Suite
Apollo.io is the strongest Lusha alternative when the contact record must move directly into a sequence, dialer, or opportunity workflow without another platform. The tradeoff is that both seats and phone credits can dominate the invoice.
Basic costs $49 per seat each month on annual billing and grants 30,000 credits per seat per year. It includes unlimited sequences, CRM integrations, waterfall enrichment, CSV and CRM enrichment, and API enrichment. Professional costs $79 with 48,000 credits, adds agents and automated workflows, and expands call analysis. Organization costs $119 per seat, requires at least 3 seats, grants 72,000 credits per seat, and adds SSO and advanced controls.
Apollo charges 1 credit for an email and 8 for a phone number. The 1,000-email workload fits Basic with room to spare: $49 for one paid operator or $245 for five. The complete-contact workload needs 54,000 credits a year. Professional misses by 6,000. A Professional seat plus add-on credits may be the economic choice, but Apollo does not expose the add-on price publicly. The lowest configuration that can be proved from the page is Organization at $357 a month for the 3-seat minimum or $595 for five seats.
The page says annual credits are granted upfront. It also says mid-cycle add-on credits remain available only until the current billing period ends. It does not state that standard-plan credits pool across seats, so do not build a team calculation on pooling until the contract confirms it.
Best for: Sales teams that want database, enrichment, sequencing, dialing, and pipeline in one product
Standout: The contact can move from search to outreach without a separate sequencer
Pricing: Free $0; Basic $49; Professional $79; Organization $119 per seat monthly on annual billing, with a 3-seat Organization minimum
Free trial: Basic and Professional list 14 days; trial accounts include 100 credits
- Basic combines prospecting, enrichment, CRM connections, and unlimited sequences.
- One annual Basic seat easily clears the declared email-only volume.
- Professional and Organization add automation and governance without changing platforms.
- Published email and phone credit costs make scenario planning possible.
- A phone costs 8 credits, which turns 500 complete records into 54,000 credits a year.
- Organization's 3-seat minimum raises the one-operator documented cost to $357 a month.
- Add-on credit pricing and standard-plan pooling are not public.
Who should skip it: Teams that already have a sequencer and CRM workflow are paying for overlap. An API-first agent with several occasional users usually fits FullEnrich better because Apollo prices the user as well as the data.
3. Cognism: Best for Compliance-First Mobile Prospecting
Cognism is the enterprise trial to prioritize when verified mobile data and compliance-led international prospecting decide the deal. It is not the tool to shortlist when procurement needs a self-serve price before a demo.
Standard and Pro each include 5 seats. Standard covers contact and company data, emails, mobiles, list building, CSV export, and CSV enrichment. Pro adds the premium mobile filter, on-demand mobile verification, and intent data. One credit reveals one contact record, and the redeemed record remains usable during the contract unless that person changes jobs.
CRM Enrichment can be bought separately or added to prospecting. Data-as-a-Service supplies API or bulk delivery, but API access requires a Prospecting seat. This separation matters for an AI sales workflow: a rep-facing seat does not automatically mean the API path is included.
Cognism publishes neither the dollar price nor the included credit quantity for Standard and Pro. That blocks defensible arithmetic for both declared workloads. The correct worksheet entry is Quote, not a reseller estimate. The five included seats may make team economics better than a per-seat sticker suggests, but only a written quote and sample can prove it.
Best for: International sales organizations where mobile quality, verification controls, and compliance process outweigh self-serve buying
Standout: Five-seat packages and a Pro mobile-verification workflow
Pricing: Standard quote; Pro quote; CRM Enrichment and Data-as-a-Service quoted separately
Free trial: No self-serve free plan or trial terms listed on the pricing page
- Both sales packages include 5 seats.
- Pro gives high-priority mobiles an on-demand verification path.
- CSV enrichment, CRM Enrichment, and API delivery support more than browser prospecting.
- One redeemed contact remains usable through the contract unless the person changes jobs.
- Public pricing omits dollars and credit allocation.
- API access sits in a Data-as-a-Service add-on and still requires a Prospecting seat.
- A no-touch small-team purchase is not available from the pricing page.
Who should skip it: A solo operator validating 1,000 emails a month should not enter a sales process before testing Hunter, FullEnrich, and Apollo.io at published prices. Choose Cognism when the mobile and compliance case is valuable enough to justify procurement.
4. UpLead: Best Transparent Complete-Record Credit
UpLead is the clearest self-serve option when one contact credit should include both the email and mobile direct dial. That simple unit makes its complete-record workload easier to price than separate email and phone wallets.
The 7-day Free Trial includes 5 credits. Essentials costs $99 monthly for 170 credits, or $74 a month on annual billing for 2,040 annual credits. Plus costs $199 monthly for 400 credits, or $149 a month on annual billing for 4,800. Professional is annual, custom-priced, and adds team seats and full API access.
One credit returns one contact for download or CRM export and includes the email and mobile direct dial. Additional credits cost $0.60 on Essentials and $0.50 on Plus. For one operator, 500 accepted contacts a month land at $199 monthly equivalent on annual billing. The 1,000-contact workload reaches $449. Those figures combine the annual Plus subscription with the documented extra-credit price.
UpLead says its verified email data reaches 95% accuracy. Treat that as a vendor claim until the same 100-contact sample confirms it in your market. The more important constraint for this article is seats: Free, Essentials, and Plus are single-user. A five-operator team needs a Professional quote.
Best for: A solo operator who wants a predictable complete-record unit and broad CRM handoff
Standout: One credit includes email and mobile direct dial for the returned contact
Pricing: Free Trial $0; Essentials $99 monthly or $74 annual; Plus $199 monthly or $149 annual; Professional custom
Free trial: 7 days and 5 credits
- One credit maps cleanly to one exported contact with email and mobile.
- Public extra-credit prices make high-volume solo math possible.
- Integrations include major CRMs and sales tools.
- A 7-day sample can test the exact target market before purchase.
- Self-serve plans are single-user.
- Full API access requires the custom Professional tier.
- The $449 monthly equivalent for 1,000 complete records is materially above low-cost email-only options.
Who should skip it: A five-person team that needs a price without a sales call should choose a provider with unlimited users or transparent per-seat plans. Email-only buyers pay for a complete-record unit they do not need.
5. ZoomInfo: Best for Enterprise Account Intelligence
ZoomInfo is the enterprise choice when the contact record must arrive with account intelligence, intent, workflow automation, and governance. It is a poor first proof-of-concept when the buying rule requires a public unit price.
The sales lineup is ZoomInfo Professional, Copilot Advanced, and Copilot Enterprise. Professional includes company and contact profiles, mobile and business email data, exporting, CRM integrations, and browser and mobile access. Copilot Advanced adds buyer intent, website visitors, prioritization, and workflows. Copilot Enterprise adds custom integrations, advanced workflows, reporting, and managed support.
ZoomInfo says each exported professional or company profile costs 1 credit. The export can originate in the platform, browser extension, API, CRM, or another integration. That is a cleaner unit than separate email and phone credits, but the page withholds the dollar price and standard credit allocation.
The contract can also carry integration cost and a minimum bulk-credit purchase. Prices depend on licenses, features, credit usage, add-ons, and integrations. Both declared workloads therefore remain Quote for one and five operators. Any exact number from a third-party blog would be false precision.
Best for: Established revenue teams buying account intelligence, intent, and governed workflows with contact data
Standout: Deep account context and integrated enterprise workflows
Pricing: Professional quote; Copilot Advanced quote; Copilot Enterprise quote
Free trial: Advertised; duration and included credits are not stated on the pricing page
- Contact data sits beside company intelligence, intent, and workflow tools.
- One export consumes one credit regardless of whether the route is UI, API, or CRM.
- Enterprise packages add custom integrations and governance.
- Public pricing cannot support a workload calculation.
- Integrations can add a base cost and minimum credit purchase.
- Small teams may buy account intelligence they do not need for a simple email workflow.
Who should skip it: A founder or small growth team that only needs 1,000 work emails should establish a coverage baseline with transparent tools first. ZoomInfo earns consideration when the surrounding account intelligence changes selling decisions, not merely because its database is large.
6. Kaspr: Best for LinkedIn-First Prospecting
Kaspr is the practical Lusha competitor for reps who discover people in LinkedIn and Sales Navigator, then move verified fields into the CRM. The public phone allowance is the constraint that decides whether it scales beyond that workflow.
Kaspr's Chrome extension works on LinkedIn profiles, groups, events, and Sales Navigator. Paid credits are shared across the account, unused monthly credits roll forward, and API access is available on request. The listed CRM and workflow connections include Salesforce, HubSpot, Pipedrive, Aircall, Ringover, Lemlist, Brevo, and Zoho.
Kaspr pricing
Free is $0 with 15 B2B emails, 5 phones, and 5 direct emails each month. Starter is $49 per user monthly on annual billing or $65 monthly, with unlimited B2B emails, 1,200 annual phone credits, 60 direct emails, and 12,000 annual exports. Business is $79 annual or $99 monthly per user, with unlimited B2B emails, 2,400 annual phone credits, 2,400 direct emails, and 30,000 exports.
The custom tier has a naming mismatch on the same page: its plan card says Enterprise, while the detailed matrix calls the 5-user annual package Organization. Get the exact name and entitlement in the order form rather than carrying either label into an internal approval as settled fact.
For email-only work, Starter costs $49 for one operator and $245 for five. For 500 complete records a month, one Starter or Business seat lacks enough phone credits. Five Starter seats pool to exactly 6,000 annual phone credits and cost $245 a month on annual billing. A one-operator phone workflow needs add-on or custom pricing.
Best for: LinkedIn-led prospecting teams that value shared credits and direct CRM exports
Standout: Unlimited B2B emails on paid plans with shared team credits
Pricing: Free $0; Starter $49 annual or $65 monthly per user; Business $79 annual or $99 monthly; custom Enterprise or Organization package
Free trial: Free plan
- Paid B2B email credits are unlimited.
- Credits pool across users and roll into the next month.
- LinkedIn, Sales Navigator, CRM, and calling-tool connections fit rep-led prospecting.
- Five Starter seats match the declared annual phone volume exactly.
- One paid seat cannot cover 500 mobiles a month from the published allowance.
- API access is available only on request.
- The custom-tier naming is inconsistent on the live page.
Who should skip it: An API-first agent that starts from CRM records rather than LinkedIn should favor FullEnrich. A solo phone-heavy operator needs a written add-on quote before comparing Kaspr with Lusha.
7. Hunter: Best for Email-Only Prospecting
Hunter is the cleanest answer when the job ends at finding, verifying, and sending to work email. It should not be stretched into a mobile-data comparison it does not claim to solve on its pricing page.
Free supplies 50 monthly credits and one connected mailbox. Starter is $49 monthly or $34 on annual billing with 2,000 monthly or 24,000 annual credits. Growth is $149 monthly or $104 annual with 10,000 monthly or 120,000 annual credits. Scale is $299 monthly or $209 annual with 25,000 monthly or 300,000 annual credits. Enterprise is custom. Every plan lists unlimited users.
Credits cover Email Finder, Email Verifier, and Domain Search. Paid plans include auto-verification and lead enrichment, while the comparison lists CSV export, CRM integrations, API, and MCP. Starter easily clears 1,000 work emails a month for $34 whether one or five people need access.
The wall is equally clear: Hunter's current pricing page does not price mobile phone records. Its data-platform calculator sells 1,000 search credits and 1,000 verification credits for $61, usable for up to 12 months, but that still does not make it an email-plus-mobile provider.
Best for: Email-first prospecting and verification without per-seat pricing
Standout: $34 annual-billing Starter plan with unlimited users and 24,000 annual credits
Pricing: Free $0; Starter $49 monthly or $34 annual; Growth $149 or $104; Scale $299 or $209; Enterprise custom
Free trial: Free plan with 50 credits per month
- Unlimited users keep the five-operator email workload at $34 a month.
- Search, verification, outreach, API, and MCP are available in one email-focused system.
- The credit allowances are published clearly.
- A separate data-platform purchase can cover occasional bulk work without a large subscription.
- No priced mobile-data path exists on the current page.
- Teams needing deep account intelligence will need another source.
- Connected mailbox limits rise by plan even though team members are unlimited.
Who should skip it: Any workflow that requires a mobile number on every accepted record. Hunter is a strong email tool, not a complete phone-first Lusha replacement.
8. Lead411: Best Published Solo Email-Plus-Phone Value
Lead411 is the lowest published one-operator price in this comparison when one export supplies both a verified email and a direct phone. It stays last in the overall ranking because its inexpensive Spark tier does not publish a multi-user path or include API access, two limits that matter to the five-operator AI workflow.
The Pilot Light trial lasts 7 days and includes 50 exports. The public page says verified email addresses and direct phone numbers are included. That makes it a practical candidate for the same authorized 100-contact sample, but the trial allowance covers only half of it. Do not splice two different samples together. Run the identical first 50 records across every shortlisted vendor or pay for the remaining 50.
Lead411 pricing
Spark costs $49 per month with 1,000 exports each month, or $490 per year with 12,000 annual exports. Both versions include verified emails, direct phones, the Chrome extension, and CRM customizations. Annual Spark is $40.83 per month equivalent. Its allowance covers either declared one-operator workload: 12,000 email exports a year, or 6,000 email-plus-phone exports a year.
Ignite starts at $150 per month for 1,000 or more monthly exports. Its annual version starts at $1,500 with flexible annual exports. Both add API access, while buyer intent is an annual add-on. Blaze is quote-only and lists unlimited annual exports, optional buyer intent, and API access. Unused exports roll into the next billing cycle.
An allowance is not an accuracy result. The page says an export includes the two fields, but only the unrun sample can show how many returned emails and phones pass your acceptance rule. Also, Lead411 says Ignite and Blaze support multiple users while the exact team-size price varies. Both five-operator scenarios therefore remain Quote, even though one Spark allowance is large enough on paper.
Best for: One operator who needs both email and direct-phone exports at a public annual price
Standout: 12,000 annual Spark exports for $490, with unused exports rolling forward
Pricing: Pilot Light $0; Spark $49 monthly or $490 annually; Ignite from $150 monthly or $1,500 annually; Blaze quote-only
Free trial: 7 days and 50 exports
- One export includes verified email and direct-phone data.
- The annual Spark allowance covers both declared solo workloads.
- Rollover exports reduce waste when demand varies by month.
- The public five-operator price is not available.
- API access begins on Ignite, not Spark.
- The 50-export trial cannot run the full 100-contact sheet without a paid continuation.
Who should skip it: Five-operator teams that need a public approval number, and solo buyers who require API delivery at the $40.83 monthly equivalent. Ask for the exact Ignite seat count, export allowance, API limits, and renewal terms before comparing it with FullEnrich or Apollo.io.
Lusha vs Apollo: Choose the Workflow, Not the Database
Apollo.io beats Lusha when the same operator needs to find contacts, enroll them in sequences, dial, and manage opportunities. Basic starts at $49 per seat a month on annual billing and includes 30,000 credits per seat per year. That clears the email workload and replaces more of the outbound stack.
Lusha can beat Apollo.io when data is the only missing layer. Its Pro plan includes two free seats, API access, CSV enrichment, signals, and webhooks at $52.45 a month billed annually, although 7,200 annual credits do not cover 1,000 new emails each month. If your sequencer and CRM process already work, Apollo's extra surface may create duplication rather than value.
Phone use flips the calculation. Lusha charges 5 credits for a phone and Apollo.io charges 8. At 500 complete contacts a month, that creates a 36,000-credit Lusha workload and a 54,000-credit Apollo workload before separate workflow costs. Apollo can still win if its built-in execution replaces another paid tool. It should not win merely because its database and sequencer share a login.
The tie-breaker is total workflow cost per accepted complete record. Include the retired sequencer bill if Apollo replaces it. Exclude that saving if the old sequencer remains.
How These Contact Enrichment Tools Were Picked
The ranking uses five criteria: accepted-field coverage in the target market, credit burn for the two declared workloads, total seat cost, API and CRM handoff, and the amount of human checking required after export. A sixth criterion, pricing transparency, breaks close calls because a buyer cannot operate a budget from an unnamed allowance.
Prices, plan names, credit rules, trials, and stated capabilities were verified against each vendor's live page on September 28, 2026. The tools were not subscribed to or exercised in this run. That is why the comparison publishes calculations and an unrun scorecard rather than accuracy percentages dressed up as experience.
The field was narrowed to tools that can replace at least one material part of Lusha's job. Clay was not ranked because it is an orchestration and research layer rather than a like-for-like contact database. The separate Clay alternatives comparison covers that decision. Outreach engines are also separate. After choosing data, compare the best AI cold email tools or the dedicated Smartlead vs Instantly decision.
How to Choose Alternatives to Lusha
Choose from the field by starting with the field you cannot compromise on.
If the workflow needs work email only, Hunter is the cost leader in the declared scenario at $34 a month on annual billing with unlimited users. FullEnrich costs $49 for the exact 12,000-credit annual allowance and is the better fit when API or agent access matters more than an included outreach surface.
If the workflow needs email plus mobile, run the 100-contact sample before comparing invoices. UpLead has the simplest unit because one credit returns both fields. Lusha, Apollo.io, and FullEnrich split email and phone burn, so the final cost depends on which fields are accepted. Kaspr becomes more attractive when five seats can pool phone credits.
If the workflow needs prospecting plus execution, Apollo.io is the default shortlist. Its Basic plan can replace database, enrichment, and sequence tools for a small email-first team. If you keep a separate sequencer, remove that consolidation benefit from the case.
If the workflow needs international mobiles and enterprise controls, start with Cognism. If it needs broad account intelligence, intent, and governed workflows, start with ZoomInfo. Both require quotes, so demand credit allocation, overages, API access, integration fees, renewal terms, and trial data in the same document.
If the workflow is AI-agent led, prefer a modular data layer whose API can be tested independently. FullEnrich is the clearest fit here. Keep model calls, enrichment credits, and CRM automation charges separate so one noisy agent loop cannot hide inside the contact-data budget.
The Ones to Avoid for Specific Workloads
Avoid Clay as a direct Lusha replacement when all you need is a contact database. Clay is valuable for orchestrating providers, research, and workflows, but that is a different purchase. Adding it before the data source is chosen creates another bill and another system to govern.
Avoid Hunter for a phone-first campaign. Its public plans are excellent for email discovery and verification, but they do not price the mobile field required by the complete-contact scenario.
Avoid Kaspr for 500 mobiles a month on one public seat unless add-on pricing is in writing. Starter supplies 1,200 phone credits a year and Business supplies 2,400, both below the required 6,000.
Avoid Cognism or ZoomInfo for a tiny proof-of-concept when procurement requires a fixed public ceiling. Both may win the sample, but neither publishes enough price and allowance data to approve the declared workloads without a quote.
Avoid switching away from Lusha because a partner pays a commission. A monetized relationship is not a coverage result. The 100-contact sheet, accepted-contact cost, and handoff test decide the move.
The Monday Move
On Monday, freeze the authorized 100-contact sample and write the acceptance rule before opening any trial. Run Lusha and the two most plausible alternatives without sending outreach. By the end of the exercise, you should have five numbers for each: accepted emails, accepted mobiles, complete records, credits spent, and human checking minutes.
Then price the winning sample at the declared monthly workload and add seats, exports, API or CRM access, and downstream model cost. Keep Lusha if the challenger does not improve either accepted-contact economics or target-market coverage.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is better than Lusha?
FullEnrich is better for an API-first enrichment layer, Apollo.io is better for an all-in-one outbound workflow, and Cognism is the enterprise choice when mobile verification and compliance process lead the decision. The winner still depends on the same 100-contact sample in your target market.
Which is better, Apollo or Lusha?
Apollo.io is better when you want prospect data, sequences, dialing, and pipeline in one product. Lusha is better when the surrounding workflow already works and you only need contact data with lower phone-credit burn.
Can you use Lusha for free?
Yes. Lusha's Free plan lists 40 credits per month, one included seat, and no required card. A work email costs 1 credit and a phone number costs 5.
What are some tools similar to Lusha and Apollo?
FullEnrich, Cognism, UpLead, ZoomInfo, Kaspr, Hunter, and Lead411 overlap the contact-data job. Only some replace Apollo.io's sequencing and pipeline surface, so compare workflow scope as well as data.
Who is Apollo's biggest competitor?
There is no single competitor for every use case. Lusha competes as a lighter contact-data layer, ZoomInfo competes for enterprise intelligence, and FullEnrich competes for API-first enrichment.
Is there anything better than Apollo?
Yes, for narrower jobs. Hunter is simpler for email-only prospecting, FullEnrich removes per-seat pricing for enrichment, and Cognism focuses on mobile verification and enterprise compliance workflows.
What can I use instead of Apollo?
Use FullEnrich with a separate sequencer for a modular AI-sales stack, or Lusha when contact data is the only missing layer. Cognism and ZoomInfo fit enterprise buyers; Hunter fits email-only work.
Is there a free version of Apollo?
Yes. Apollo.io lists a $0 plan with 900 credits per seat per year, granted monthly. Its trial plans include 100 credits.
Is there an alternative to Apollo?
FullEnrich, Lusha, Cognism, ZoomInfo, UpLead, Kaspr, Hunter, and Lead411 can replace Apollo.io's data function. Pair a data-only choice with a dedicated outbound tool if you also need sequences.
If you want the winning data source connected to a governed prospecting workflow, see AI sales agent development.
- Last Updated
- Sep 28, 2026
- Category
- Growth







